Facile
Traitement...
Approved Gemstone Testing Laboratories
Laboratoires d'essais de pierres précieuses approuvés
Ce texte a été traduit automatiquement. Afficher l'original?

Traitement...

Gem Rock Auctions has one of the largest range of Certified Gemstones online. Our goal is to have the most comprehensive and competitive priced range of certified Gemstones. Our Verified sellers can only have gemstones certified by the laboratories listed below. New laboratories can be submitted to our Gemstone Advisory Panel for inclusion to this list. 

Approved Gemstone Testing Laboratories Used On Gem Rock Auctions

Our Gemstone Sheriff program also reviews sellers descriptions to give buyers confidence in our Gemstones. The following table outlines the testing capability of the gemology laboratories used on GemRockAuctions

UNITED STATES OF AMERICA

  • American Gem Society Laboratories (AGSL)

  • American Gemological Laboratories (AGL)

  • Gemological Institute of America (GIA)

  • International Gemological Institute (IGI)

  • International Gemological Laboratories (IGL)

INDIA

  • Advance Gem Research Lab

  • Gemmological Institute of India (GII)

  • GTL (Gem Testing Labratory)

  • International Gem Testing Laboratory Jaipur

  • International Gemlogical Labs and Institutes

AUSTRALIA

  • Gem Certify

  • Gem studies laboratory

  • Gemmological Association Of Australia

  • Symmetry

  • Gem Val

ASIA

  • AIGS Laboratory

  • Al Ahsan Jewllers and Gemologists

  • BGL Bura Gemolical laboratory

  • Center For Gem and Jewelry (CGJ) - Sri Lanka

  • Ceylon Gem Lab (CGL) - Sri Lanka

  • Chanthaburi Gemological Laboratory Co.Ltd

  • CIGTL - Pakistan

  • Emil Gem Laboratory (Japan)

  • Gem Institute of Thailand (GIT)

  • Gem Research of Asian (GRA)

  • Gem-Gold identification center - Vietnam

  • Gemological Consultancy International (GCI)

  • Gemological Hallmark International Co ltd

  • GFCO

  • GGTL - Sri Lanka

  • GIC - Gemmological Institute of Colombo

  • GRS Thailand

  • Himalayan Gem Lab

  • IGEC International gemology

  • IGE Institutio Gemologico Espanol

  • Inter Gem Lab (IGL)

  • Gemological International Labratories (GIL)

  • Lotus Gemology

  • Nan Yang Gemological Institute (NGI)

  • Nuclear Gem Lab

  • PGTL - Precious Gem Testing Laboratories

  • Royal Gem Lab - Sri Lanka

  • SGS School Of Gemological Sciences

  • SLP Gem Laboratory

  • The Gem Institute Kandy Sri Lanka

  • Tokyo Gem laboratory

CANADA

  • GIL (Gemological International Laboratories Canada)

  • CGL (Canadian Gemlab Inc)

  • HKD Diamond Laboratories Canada

EUROPE

  • Antwerp International Gemological Laboratories (AIG)

  • AGTL

  • ALGT (Antwerp Laboratory for Gemstone Testing)

  • DSEF (deutsche Stiftung Edelstein Forschung)

  • European Gemological Laboratory USA (EGL)

  • GLA - Gemmological Laboratory Austria

  • GLT - Bernhard Thal

  • Gübelin Gem Laboratory Ltd. (GGL)

  • GPC Netherlands

  • GRS Switzerland

  • International Gemological Institute (IGI)

  • Laboratoire Français de Gemmologie (LFG)

  • LGEML Gemmological Laboratory

  • Swiss Gemmological Institute (SSEF)

SOUTH AMERICA

  • Rodrigo Giraldo Gem lab

* Synethic gemstone detection can be extremelydifficult for Quartz (Citrine, Amethyst, Ametrine), Beryl (Aquamarine, Morganite). Advanced equipment must be used which some laboratories may not have.

** Jaedite treatments can be detected by basic equipment, however some treatments require advanced equipment which some laboratories may not have.

*** It is extremly difficult to test for treatment via irradiation. For this reason many reports do not mention irradiation as a treatment, even on commonly treated gemstones like Topaz.

Gem Rock Auctions propose l'une des plus grandes gammes de pierres précieuses certifiées en ligne. Notre objectif est de disposer de la gamme de pierres précieuses certifiées les plus complètes et les plus compétitives. Nos vendeurs vérifiés ne peuvent avoir que des pierres précieuses certifiées par les laboratoires énumérés ci-dessous. De nouveaux laboratoires peuvent être soumis à notre groupe consultatif sur les pierres précieuses pour inclusion dans cette liste.

Laboratoires d'essais de pierres précieuses approuvés utilisés sur les enchères de pierres précieuses

Notre programme Gemstone Sheriff examine également les descriptions des vendeurs pour donner aux acheteurs confiance dans nos pierres précieuses. Le tableau suivant décrit la capacité de test des laboratoires de gemmologie utilisés sur GemRockAuctions.

Laboratoires d'essais de pierres précieuses approuvés

* La détection des pierres précieuses synetiques peut être extrêmement difficile pour le quartz (citrine, améthyste, amétrine), le béryl (aigue - marine , morganite). Des équipements de pointe doivent être utilisés, ce que certains laboratoires peuvent ne pas avoir.

** Les traitements de jaédite peuvent être détectés par un équipement de base, mais certains traitements nécessitent un équipement de pointe que certains laboratoires peuvent ne pas avoir.

*** Il est extrêmement difficile de tester le traitement par irradiation. Pour cette raison, de nombreux rapports ne mentionnent pas l'irradiation comme traitement, même sur des pierres précieuses couramment traitées comme la topaze.

Traitement La description Pierres communes que ce traitement s'applique aussi
Traitement thermique C'est la détection d'une pierre chauffée par des méthodes traditionnelles. Cela implique de placer une pierre précieuse dans un four et de contrôler la température ainsi que l'environnement à l'intérieur du four pour améliorer la clarté et la couleur d'une pierre précieuse. Saphir, Rubis, Grenat Démoïde, Tanzanite, Citrine, Aigue Marine, Tourmaline Paraiba, Apatite , Zircon
Traitement thermique avec des éléments légers Ceci est parfois appelé New Heat, Advanced Heat ou Beryllium Treatment. A l'instar du chauffage traditionnel, les pierres précieuses sont placées dans un four et chauffées, mais dans ce cas, des additifs tels que la poudre de Chrysoberyl sont ajoutés à l'environnement. La poudre de Chrysoberyl contient du béryllium qui pénètre dans la pierre précieuse et lui donne une nouvelle couleur. Saphir, rubis
Traitement thermique avec des objets étrangers (verre rempli ect) Cette forme de traitement thermique ajoute une substance étrangère dans la pierre précieuse, ce qui aidera à combler les fissures et à en réduire la visibilité. La pierre précieuse la plus commune est le Ruby rempli de verre. Rubis, Saphir, Diamant, Aigue - Marine , Morganite
Traitement thermique avec diffusion de surface Le traitement thermique ajoute des éléments dans le four qui causent la couleur. Par exemple, Titanium aide à créer la couleur bleue dans Sapphire. Si du titane est ajouté au four, une fine couche de titane se liera au cristal du saphir et créera un bleu plus brillant. Cette couleur n'est qu'une couche très fine car elle ne pénètre pas profondément dans la gemme. Saphir, rubis
Pierres précieuses synthétiques * Les pierres précieuses synthétiques sont des pierres précieuses qui ont exactement la même composition chimique, les mêmes propriétés gemmologiques et ressemblent à une pierre naturelle, même si elles ont été créées dans un laboratoire par l'homme. Rubis, saphir, diamant, émeraude, spinelle, quartz, améthyste, citrine, amétrine, aigue marine, morganite
Pierres précieuses d'imitation Ce sont des pierres précieuses qui ressemblent à leurs homologues naturels, mais sont faites d'un matériau différent. Exemple de verre rouge imitant un rubis Toutes les pierres précieuses peuvent être imitées
Pierres précieuses qui ont été huilées, colorées, imprégnées ** Certaines pierres précieuses peuvent être améliorées en les blanchissant et en les détruisant avec des colorants. Jade, Turquoise, Malachite, Howlite, Saphir, Rubis, Lapis Lazuli, Corail, Émeraudes,
Détermination de l'origine La détermination de l'origine utilise une énorme base de données d'informations pour déterminer d'où provient une pierre précieuse. Généralement, la composition chimique et les inclusions donneront une très bonne indication d'origine. Chaque laboratoire de pierres précieuses aura sa propre base de données, de sorte que les plus grands laboratoires de pierres précieuses auront plus de chance de pouvoir identifier l'origine de la pierre précieuse. Cela peut avoir une grande influence sur le prix et les pierres précieuses de certaines localités sont rares. Rubis, saphir, émeraude, paraiba tourmaline
diamant Cela se réfère à la classification correcte des diamants en utilisant les 4C qui a été initialement développé par le GIA. Le GIA dispose de la série de diamants que tous les autres diamants sont comparés pour la couleur. Diamants
Authentification du rapport disponible De nos jours, il y a des gens qui vont créer ou créer de faux rapports d'identification. Pour lutter contre ce problème, de nombreux laboratoires de gemmologie proposent un service d’authentification des rapports. Toutes les pierres précieuses

BOUTIQUE DE PIERRES

Ce texte a été traduit automatiquement. Afficher l'original?

Cet article a-t-il été utile?

8 personnes ont trouvé cet article utile

commentaires

Monazzah

informative and visionary info

13th Jun 2019
Peridotprincess

I see some companies use a certificate called "GIL."
I don't see this on your chart. Would you please explain if this is legitimate?
Thank you

19th Jul 2018
A-Z Of Gemstones

A-Z Of Gemstones

A-Z Of Gemstones
85 articles
Additional Gemstone Information

Additional Gemstone Information

Additional Gemstone Information
63 articles
Birthstones By Month

Birthstones By Month

Our list of birthstones by month will help you understand what each birthstone means and why they make thoughtful and beautiful gifts.
13 articles
Did You Know?

Did You Know?

Did You Know?
73 articles
Drawing Design Awards

Drawing Design Awards

Drawing Design Awards
2 articles
Gem Rock Auctions Verified Sellers

Gem Rock Auctions Verified Sellers

Gem Rock Auctions Verified Sellers
3 articles
Holistic Gemstone Information

Holistic Gemstone Information

Holistic Gemstone Information
14 articles
How To's

How To's

How To's is where you will find helpful articles from gem Rock Auctions on how to cut gemstones, select gemstones and buy gemstones.
11 articles
News

News

News and events on Gem Rock Auctions
52 articles
Technical Information on Gemstones

Technical Information on Gemstones

Technical Information on Gemstones
37 articles

Approved Gemstone Testing Laboratories

Gemrockauctions has one of the largest range of Certified Gemstones online. Our goal is to have the most comprehensive and competitive priced range of certified Gemstones. Our Verified sellers can only have gemstones certified by the laboratories listed below. New laboratories can be submitted to our Gemstone Advisory Panel for inclusion to this list.

Approved Gemstone Testing Laboratories Approved Gemstone Testing Laboratories Approved Gemstone Testing Laboratories Approved Gemstone Testing Laboratories

Our Gemstone Sheriff program also reviews sellers descriptions to give buyers confidence in our Gemstones. The following table outlines the testing capability of the gemology laboratories used on GemRockAuctions

Approved Gemstone Testing Laboratories

* Synethic gemstone detection can be extremly difficult for Quartz (Citrine, Amethyst, Ametrine), Beryl (Aquamarine, Morganite). Advanced equipment must be used which some laboratories may not have.

** Jaedite treatments can be detected by basic equipment, however some treatments require advanced equipment which some laboratories may not have.

*** It is extremly difficult to test for treatment via irradiation. For this reason many reports do not mention irradiation as a treatment, even on commonly treated gemstones like Topaz.

Treatment Description Common stones that this treatment applies too
Heat Treatment This is the detection of a stone being heated by tradition methods. This involves putting a gemstone in a furnace and controlling the temperature as well as the environment inside the furnace to improve the clarity and colour of a gemstone Sapphire, Ruby, Dementoid Garnet, Tanzanite, Citrine, Aquamarine, Paraiba Tourmaline, Apatite, Zircon
Heat Treatment with light elements This is sometimes referred to as New heat, Advanced heat or Beryllium Treatment. Like tradition heating, the gemstones re placed inside a furnace and heated, however in this case additives such as Chrysoberyl powder are added to the environment. The Chrysoberyl powder contains beryllium which penetrates the gemstone and gives it a new colour. Sapphire, Ruby
Heat Treatment with foreign objects (Glass filled ect) This form of heat treatment adds a foreign substance into the gemstone which will help to fill up cracks and reduce the visibility of them. The most common gemstone is the Glass Filled Ruby. Ruby, Sapphire, Diamond, Aquamarine, Morganite
Heat Treatment with Surface Diffusion The for of heat treatment adds elements into the furnace that cause colour. For example, Titanium help create the blue colour in Sapphire. If Titanium is added to the furnace, a thin layer of Titanium will bond to the crystal of the Sapphire and create a more brilliant blue. This colour is only a very thin layer as it does not penetrate deeply into the gem. Sapphire, Ruby
Synthetic Gemstones* Synthetic gemstones are gemstone that have the exact same chemical composition, gemmological properties and look as a natural stone, however they created in a laboratory by man. Ruby, Sapphire, Diamond, Emerald, Spinel, Quartz, Amethyst, Citrine, Ametrine, Aquamarine, Morganite
Imitation Gemstones The are gemstones that look like their natural counterparts, but are made of a different material. Example red glass imitating a Ruby All gemstones can be imitated
Gemstones that have been Oiled, Dyed, Impregnated** Some gemstones can have their colour improved by bleaching them and dying them with colouring agents. Jade, Turquoise, Malachite, Howlite, Sapphire, Ruby, Lapis Lazuli, Coral, Emeralds,
Origin Determination Origin determination uses a huge database of information to determine where a gemstone came from. Generally the chemical composition and the inclusions will give a very good indication of origin. Each gemstone lab will have their own database, so the bigger gemstone labs will have more of a chance of being able to identify where the gemstone has come from. This can have great bearing on the price and gemstones from certain localities are rare. Ruby, Sapphire, Emerald, Paraiba Tourmaline
Diamond This refers to the correct grading of diamonds using the 4C’s that was originally developed by the GIA. The GIA has the master set of Diamonds that all other diamonds are compared against for colour. Diamonds
Report Authentication Available In this day and age, there are people who will forge or create false identification reports. To combat this problem, many of the gemmological laboratories offer a report authentication service. All gemstones

Was this article helpful?

5 people found this article helpful
A-Z Of Gemstones

A-Z Of Gemstones

A-Z Of Gemstones
82 articles
Additional Gemstone Information

Additional Gemstone Information

Additional Gemstone Information
44 articles
Birthstones By Month

Birthstones By Month

Our list of birthstones by month will help you understand what each birthstone means and why they make thoughtful and beautiful gifts.
12 articles
Did You Know?

Did You Know?

Did You Know?
15 articles
Gemrockauctions Verified Sellers

Gemrockauctions Verified Sellers

Gemrockauctions Verified Sellers
3 articles
Gemstone Stories

Gemstone Stories

Gemstone Stories
5 articles
Holistic Gemstone Information

Holistic Gemstone Information

Holistic Gemstone Information
12 articles
How To's

How To's

How To's
8 articles
News

News

News and events on GemRockAuctions.com
30 articles
Technical Information on Gemstones

Technical Information on Gemstones

Technical Information on Gemstones
16 articles
Testimonials

Testimonials

Comments from happy customers
1 articles

Hello! Gem Rock Auctions is a global marketplace offering beautiful gemstones from professional gemstone cutters, dealers & miners. Register for $10 off your first purchase.